photo by Kristianna Smith

mp3: Sharon Van Etten – Love More

Sharon Van Etten has announced the release of her second formal album Epic on October 5th via Ba Da Bing. The new LP will feature the already beloved track “Love More”, which was recently covered in a live collaboration by Bon Iver and The National. In contrast to Van Etten’s sparse first record, Epic will feature drums, piano and lap steel, as well as a trio of established backing vocalists – Meg Baird (Espers), Cat Martino and Jessica Larrabee (She Keeps Bees). If you’re going to the Pitchfork Music Festival be sure to get there early on Friday, as Sharon will kick off the weekend at 3:30pm.

Epic Tracklisting:
01. A Crime
02. Peace Sign
03. Save Yourself
04. DsharpG
05. Don’t Do It
06. One Day
07. Love More

Sharon Van Etten tour dates:
Wed. July 7 – Brooklyn, NY @ Zebulon for The Builder
Fri. July 16 – Chicago, IL @ Pitchfork Music Festival – Union Park
Sat. July 17 – Chicago, IL @ Schuba’s w/ Here We Go Magic
Sat. Aug. 7 – Brooklyn, NY @ Bushwick Starr w/ Mike Visser
Tue. Sep. 10 – Raleigh, NC @ Hopscotch Festival at the Pour House w/ Panda Bear, Public Enemy, Broken Social Scene & Bon Iver

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to SHARON VAN ETTEN Announces Epic

  1. Pingback: SHARON VAN ETTEN Does Takeaway Show — The Sky Report

Leave a Reply