New GORILLAZ – Plastic Beach

Gorillaz have unleashed the details of their new album! Plastic Beach will be released in the US on March 9th, preceded by the first single “Stylo” on January 26th. The new track, which features Mos Def and Bobby Womack, is already floating out there somewhere. Speaking of floating, check out this statement regarding the new LP via a press release:

“The band have taken up residence, recording on a secret floating island deep in the South Pacific, a Plastic Beach HQ, made up of the detritus, debris and washed up remnants of humanity. This Plastic Beach is the furthest point from any landmass on Earth; the most deserted spot on the planet.”

The new LP features a plethora of guest contributors, including Lou Reed, Little Dragon, Mick Jones, Snoop Dogg, and De La Soul.

This entry was posted in Bobby Womack, Damon Albarn, Danger Mouse, De La Soul, Gorillaz, Little Dragon, Lou Reed, Mick Jones, Mos Def, Plastic Beach, Snoop Dogg, Stylo. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply