MGMT Return with Congratulations

MGMT have unveiled some of the details surrounding their much anticipated sophomore LP. Congratulations will see daylight on April 13th. Of the new album, Andrew Vanwyngarden recently told, “It’s definitely going to shock people…We dropped any sort of irony that was on the first record, and Congratulations feels true to who we really are.” I still can’t believe these guys didn’t win the Best New Artist Grammy, considering the weak competition.

Congratulations tracklist:

“It’s Working”
“Song for Dan Treacy”
“Someone’s Missing”
“Flash Delirium”
“I Found a Whistle”
“Siberian Breaks”
“Brian Eno”
“Lady Dada’s Nightmare”

This entry was posted in Congratulations, MGMT. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply